Links

Classical Music Links

Performing Groups and Concert Series in Tucson

Tucson Venues

Music Educator's Links

 

Do you like opera?

Attend a Live in HD Metropolitan Opera broadcast this season!

 Playing in These Theaters:

3601 E. Broadway, Tucson

12155 N Oracle Rd.

2175 El Mercado Loop

70 W. Duval Mine Rd., Sahuarita

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2017-2018 Season
Met Live in HD Broadcasts
Information from the MetOpera website.
 
Norma (Bellini)
Saturday, October 7 ~ 9:55 am

Die Zauberflote (Mozart)
Saturday, October 14 ~ 9:55 am

The Exterminating Angel (Ades)
Saturday, November 18 ~ 10:55 am

Hansel and Gretel (Humperdinck)
Saturday, December 9 ~ 10:55 am

Tosca (Puccini)
Saturday, January 27 ~ 10:55 am

L'Elisir d'Amore (Donizetti)
Saturday, February 10 ~ 10:00 am

La Boheme (Puccini)
Saturday, February 24 ~ 10:30 am

Semiramide (Rossini)
Saturday, March 10 ~ 10:55 am

Cosi fan tutte (Mozart)
Saturday, March 31 ~ 9:55 am

Luisa Miller (Verdi)
Saturday, April 14 ~ 9:30 am

Cendrillon (Massenet)
Saturday, April 28 ~ 9:55 am

Times shown are Arizona time, Mountain Standard Time.

Note that Encore broadcasts are typically shown on the Wednesday following the live broadcast at 6:30 pm. Check your theatre listings for confirmation.
All broadcasts include English subtitles.
Regular season "live" broadcasts offer intermission features, backstage set changes, interviews, and much more.
Summer encores have a brief intermission between acts.
Read more information about these Met Opera broadcasts and select 'Find Cinemas' to buy tickets online at a theatre near you. You can also purchase tickets at the theatre's box office.



Member Area | Site Map |

PO Box 42764 ~ Tucson, Arizona 85733 ~ (520) 730-3371
© 2017-2018 Civic Orchestra of Tucson, All Rights Reserved