Our Musicians

Our Musicians

The Civic Orchestra of Tucson is a 75-member, all-volunteer orchestra whose musicians share a common love for performing classical music to southern Arizona audiences. Some are professional musicians or music teachers. Others have various types of jobs, some are students, and some are retired. All members appreciate the opportunity to practice and perform in a symphony orchestra. Visit our Repertoire page to see all the pieces that the orchestra has performed.

Interested in joining the Civic Orchestra of Tucson?  » Learn more

Members of the Civic Orchestra of Tucson

Violin I
Emily Evans *
~ Concertmaster
Megan Asher
Ashtyn Bollinger
Rose Briones
Maren Cannon
Lani Chapman
Eric DeCair
Susan Horn
Randy Krieg
Timothy Liu
Rafael Reyes-Worman
Nina Vadiei

Violin II
Amy Osmun *
Ethan Beasley
Hyun Brown
Wallace Burney
Chris Byron
Teresa Finley
Lori Fitzsimmons
Laurie Fowler
Chad Kurtzman
Nora May
Lee Oler
Sherry Spies
Sarah Wetzel
Bonnie Wolf

Daphne Madson *
Patricia Bejar
Glynn Eastham
Martha Eby
Kim Hogarty
Laura Hyland
Colleen Johnson
Marianne McCarthy
Ana Montenegro

Robert Marshall *
Steve Bryan
Nathaniel Davis
Dorothy Fitch
Mary Jennings
Barbara Lane
Kara Logan
Jan McDivitt
Joanna Miller
Sylvia Payne

Double Bass
Theresa Christy*
Daniel Armstrong
Jamie Matthews
Dave Shurtleff
Grant Thomas
Charlie Welty

Fran Moskovitz *
Mary Glueck
Dee Korich

Ed Hoornaert *
Marilyn McNamara

English Horn
Marilyn McNamara

Chauncey Roach *
Deon Hill

* Principal

Barbara Bayless *
Deborah Gurocak

William Winkelman *
Steve Ralsten
Elaine Walter

Jerry Trout *
Richard Blickenstaff
Larry Redhouse

Thomas Landon *
Mike Doyle
Thomas Herrera

Rip Lowman

Jared Dumale
Elizabeth LaBrie
Jacob Rodriguez
Russ Turner

Denielle Eliason

Chris Tackett

Musicians are listed in alphabetical in each section after the Principal player.